Board of Directors

USIEF’s policies and program of activities are set by its Board of Directors.

Ambassador David M. Friedman: Honorary Chairman of the Board​, Ambassador of the United States to Israel

Ms. Shira Ruderman: Chairman of the Board 

US members

  • Mr. Thomas Genton, Counselor for Press and Cultural Affairs, Embassy of the United States
  • Dr. Shlomo Nass, Attorney and Certified Public Accountant
  • Mr. Chuck H. Ashley, First Secretary, Science, Environment and Technology Affairs, Embassy of the United States (Alternate Member)
  • Ms.Leslie Tsou, Deputy Chief of Mission, Embassy of the United States (Alternate Member)

Israeli members

  • Amb.Raphael Gamzou, Deputy Director General, Cultural and Scientific Relations, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  • Dr. Yoram Blachar, Former President, Israel Medical Association
  • Professor Hossam Haick, The Department of Chemical Engineering,Technion
  • Professor Yeshayahu Talmon, Planning and Budgeting Committee, Council for Higher Education
  • Ms. Pnina Elal,Director, Department for Cultural and Scientific Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs (Alternate Member)
  • Ms. Rachel Feinmesser Director, Department for Israel US Political Relations, North America Division, Ministry of Foreign Affairs(Alternate Member)